Great Blog – Africa Far & Wide

I just love this blog by Lianne Ashton, called Africa Far & Wide. Some real heart wrenching, yet often warming, stories of her times living the expat life in Mozambique and more recently Malawi. One of my favourites has to be of Rudi and the beans, read about her story here.

The first encounter
A token plastic elephant, my silent promise.

Such a reminder about how we can all make a difference, and so often, doing something that seems so small to us is life changing to someone else. Next time we go on holiday I will definitely be stashing a few seed packets & beans under my seat.Β  Before I have only taken the obvious soccer balls for the kids, but this has inspired me to do something a bit different.

Her photography is absolutely stunning, and I just love her style of writing. Almost feel like you are sitting in the same room as her.

Leave a Reply

