The best homemade deodorant recipe

12375974_1514582218835669_4592263295401399818_nSo I tried a new home made deodorant recipe, and even though I had read such good reviews, I was amazed at how well it worked.  Even my husband approved. He is a tough judge of my products.

We worked in the garden and around the house like machines all morning in baking heat, visited a farm and walked around sweating like beasts. I would have fully expected to smell like a warrior after 1000 stick fights; we both smelled amazeballs!  I actually wanted to ask people to smell my armpits, that is how good I smelled. But I didn’t. Luckily.

It is made by mixing coconut oil, shea butter, arrowroot powder, bicarb and optional essential oils. If you live in a hot climate, it will be quite runny.  I mixed it while it was warm, a lot, to get it dissolved as much as possible, then I put it in the fridge.  It made for a much better consistency after it had been in the fridge and then left out. I stored it in mini glass tubs that I saved to be reused rather than recycled.

The homemade natural deodorant recipe is on the wonderful website belonging to Wellness Mama, where I find pretty much everything. Try it.

It:
won’t block your pores
has no harmful chemicals to be absorbed into your body
it will be cheap
package free
has a subtle smell

UPDATE: This post is worth a read: How to Detox your Armpits by Wellness Mama

2 thoughts on “The best homemade deodorant recipe

Leave a Reply

