EcoJarz stainless steel straws are coming to South Africa!

I absolutely adore my stainless steel straw and drinking lid that I bought from EcoJarz.  They were not available in South Africa, so I had to buy from the States, which made it a little pricey with the postage. I have been using this for months and people are always curious about why I use it and where I got it from. 

So following the husbands advice, I have decided to sell them right here in South Africa.  So now you can all join me in enjoying a milkshake, mojito or milk straight from the coconut with a straw that will last a lifetime!

I carry my glass jar in my handbag, so whenever I want a tea, coffee, smoothie or even a water, I have a reusable option so I can easily refuse the disposable cups. All you need to do is ask barista to make your coffee or drink straight into the jar.  It usually helps to ask with a very big friendly smile, as bear in mind they have a routine of how they do things for hundreds of people every day and now you have just asked for something different. I have always found everyone very accommodating. When I am in a restaurant, I just need to remember to say “no straw please”, then when my drink comes I can whip out my fancy shmancy stainless steel straw.  I have even had waiters at Mugg & Bean offer to wash my straw for me when I am done. 

Next week I will be placing an order with EcoJarz for their classic stainless straws and classic stainless steel drinking lids.  Here is some info from their site about the lids:

Reusable Ecojarz Classic Drinking Jar Lid

  • Reusable drink lid made of entirely non-reactive stainless steel
  • No: BPA, phthalates, or chemical leach
  • Fits any small-mouth canning jar

EcoJarz Classic stainless steel lids are entirely non-reactive and can be used with hot or cold beverages without any worry of chemical leach. Fits on any small-mouth (aka regular-mouth) mason or canning jar turning it into a reusable to-go cup. Made of stainless steel and FDA grade silicone.  Together with glass, EcoJarz lids mark the highest standard in no-leach drinking vessels. No BPA, phthalates, or chemical leachYou can even reuse many glass jars from products like salsa and almond butter.

We recommend washing your new Ecojarz lid thoroughly with soap and water before use.  Dry your stainless steel lids and jar bands well after washing and store in a dry place

Made of 18-8 food grade 304 stainless steel with an FDA-approved silicone gasket to prevent spills and leaks

 

If you are still unsure why you should not use plastic drinking straws and other disposable items – watch this quick video by Actor, Jeff Bridges.

I will be selling the Classic Drinking Lids for $9.95 (approx R166) and the jar band for $8.95 (approx R149). The classic stainless steel straws are $3.25 (approx R52).  Straw cleaners are will also be available at $1.95 (approx R33).  I have based exchange rate on 16. Do visit the EcoJarz site for more info.

As with the Abeego reusable food wraps I will be selling, these straws and lids will make a great gift not just to yourself, but for that special someone who loves our planet!

If anyone is interested in buying some of these products, or if you are interested in other ranges, please do get in touch with me via my mobile, 079 355 3666 or email mrscolleenblack at gmail dot com.

Give the EcoJarz Facebook page a like, and whilst you are at it, you could do the same over at Life Lived Simply That way you can stay up to date with all things EcoJarz and when they will be landing in our beautiful South Africa!

One comment

Leave a Reply

